these departments that will change on Sunday

Who will spend Sunday under curfew from kl. 18 to kl. While 15 departments have already been affected by this expansion in a week, ten others, whose indicators are deteriorating, are threatened by this advanced curfew, Jean Castex announced Thursday night during his press conference dedicated to the Covid-19 epidemic.

In these departments, “quite located in the East” according to the Prime Minister, “the prefects will very quickly conduct the necessary consultations with the elected representatives of these areas to analyze the situation properly, and depending on their return, decisions will be made by Friday. Evening to take effect from Sunday “.

VIDEO. 10 new wards under curfew at 6 p.m., according to Jean Castex


The departments concerned will be those whose incidence approaches or exceeds 200 cases per 100,000 inhabitants, such as Haut-Rhin, Bas-Rhin, Côte-d’Or, Yonne, Cher, Allier, Haute-Savoie, Alpes-de-Haute- Provence, Vaucluse and Bouches-du-Rhône. But that list is the subject of much discussion this Friday.

According to Les Latest Nouvelles d’Alsace et L’Alsace, Bas-Rhin and Haut-Rhin will actually be affected from Sunday. The prefect Bas-Rhin announced it to local elected representatives during the meeting in the “Covid cell” on Friday morning, although the final decision rests with the government.

According to Le Dauphiné Libéré, Vaucluse would also be concerned. Uncertainty in Haute-Savoie, according to Le Dauphiné: the prefecture first announced in a press release on its website that the curfew would remain in place from 20 to 20 January before withdrawing the information.

In Burgundy, according to Le Bien Public, the Côte-d’Or also seems “less and less able to escape this hardening of the rules”, but the answer “is long overdue”.

Negotiations are still ongoing in Bouches-du-Rhône, the prefecture said.

Since 2 January, the 15 departments affected by the measure are: Hautes-Alpes, Alpes-Maritimes, Ardennes, Doubs, Jura, Marne, Haute-Marne, Meurthe-et-Moselle, Meuse, Haute-Saône, Vosges, Territoire de Belfort, Moselle, Nièvre and Saône-et-Loire.

The curfew from kl. 20 to kl. 06 in the rest of France has been extended to 20 January.

In Guyana, the prefect Thierry Queffelec announced the progress of the curfew at 19 from Saturday for five municipalities in the department: Cayenne, Rémire-Montjoly, Matoury, Macouria and Kourou, municipalities where the curfew was set for at. present at 21 In eight other municipalities, it is presented until 22.00 instead of midnight.